tumblr_inline_nwwy281bq41qha3t1_500

The whole episode is one long prank. And it makes me anxious. There are some good jokes in this episode. Some great ones even. But something’s missing. The deep warmth of the early episodes just isn’t there. The first five season of this show are like a well built camp fire. Season five is like one of those electric fireplaces you see in cheap motels and Assisted Living Facilities.

I once worked in a assisted living. This one old guy would spend his days walking around saying hello to everyone. Then, when nobody was looking, he would pee on the electric fire place in the common area. I loved that dude. I’d see him doing this and I would smile. “How you doing?” I would ask him. And he would shrug his shoulders and say…”Eh. Could be better. How are you?” Oh man. Thinking about that almost makes me miss that job. Almost.

xoxoxoxoxxoxo

grimbol

 

 

