more-season-3

In this episode, DJ wants to become a witch. Dan’s uncomfortable with this. Roseanne thinks Dans being macho and annoying, so she dresses up as a man and heads to the local bar, The LOBO. The episode explores gender roll stuff in a way that is impressively unpretentious. Its an endearing episode; maybe one of the best, if the not the best, of Roseanne’s Halloween specials. It makes me wish I had a bar like The LOBO near by. Instead all I got is these heartless college bars. The bars in my town are so packed. Young people think packed bars are fun. Because they don’t ever want to be left out of anything. I hate crowded bars. They make me feel like I’m stuck at the super market during the night before Thanksgiving, or at Wallmart on Black Friday or at the DMV or some horrible place like that.

xoxoxox

grimbol

